Birthmark Is Not a Disease

The Priviledged Parent

“Ye kya hua hai isey?”, “Theek se dekh paati?”, “Ye chala toh Jaaeyga” are some questions I have become habitual to; and the questions are then followed by some more questions and finally taking away other kids from my daughter. My daughter keeps standing and waving goodbye to them and I pick her up in my arms to play again.

So, the thing is that, as mentioned in one of my blogs earlier my daughter has a birthmark on her forehead that reaches up to her head and to the right eyelid as well. Basically it is a Macular stain also called salmon patches, angel kisses, or stork bites, these faint red marks are the most common type of vascular birthmark. They’re often on the forehead or eyelids, the back of the neck, or on the nose, upper lip, or on the back of the head. They may be more…

View original post 658 more words

Leave a Reply

