Bring Back My Daughter

The Priviledged Parent

My little Sunshine, she really is,

My life, my hope she really is,

How much her beautiful smile I miss,

How much I miss that innocent kiss.

Now she lies on the hospital bed,

Injuries and cuts all over her head,

She can’t speak but looks at me,

Numerous questions her sad eyes ask me.

‘Mummy was he the Ravana, you told me about,

Mummy he covered my mouth I could not even shout,

Mummy was he the Ravana I saw in Ram leela,

Mummy he looked like the devil in Ram Leela.’

How do I tell her he was worse than a devil,

Worse than Ravana, worse than any evil.

That man could not see my daughter’s age,

On my daughter took out all his rage.

My little girl is lying in pain,

She no more smiles, all efforts in vain.

My little daughter cries and cries,

To get…

View original post 229 more words

Leave a Reply

