Busy Being A Mom – I Forgot To Be A Wife

My hormonal changes, my baby, my mood swings, my cravings, my time to rest… and what not. For the past 17 months or add nine more months to this, I forgot you. You were always there by my side but I did not even notice.

10346056_922138207877943_7613770615947740143_n

Dear Husband,

It was few days back that I realized how little time I am giving you. When I sat next to you after making our daughter sleep and you simply put your head on my lap and closed your eyes, I looked at your face. You looked tired, you had that innocent smile of yours on your face but you looked tired. When I moved my fingers in your hair and you slept within a second I realized that you are missing “our time”.

I want to confess that all this while I was so much engrossed with our baby that I totally forgot that you are also just like a child who needs my time, my attention. Read more

Leave a Reply

