Review – Body Shop Vitamin E Day Lotion SPF 30

As winters approach, my biggest fears comes back to me and that is flaky skin. My skin gets so dry that even the softest scratch itches so bad, not to mention that my hands and feet start looking totally malnourished. I have to keep on applying moisturizer after every two hours at least. I have tried almost every good brand available but nothing lasts longer than 2-3 hours. Then one of my friends suggested Body Shop Vitamin E Day Lotion SPF 30. Since, I have been using a few of the products by Body Shop I thought I should give it a try.

I am a little old school, so I always thought that the thicker the moisturizing lotion, the better it is for the skin and when I opened the Body Shop Vitamin E Day Lotion SPF 30, it wasn’t how I was expecting it to be. It was lightweight and milky and I thought, ‘Okay, it might have worked on normal skin types but I don’t think it’s gonna work on mine.’ My skin is super dry during winters and I wasn’t sure if the lotion could have worked on me but I was proven wrong.

It was lightweight and milky but it worked wonders for my skin, plus I did not have to use too much of it or too often. Not only my skin looked hydrated, it remained the same for an entire day which was a pleasant surprise for me. Earlier I was working with a publication house, a proper corporate job, I had my own office and I could use moisturizer anytime I wanted just so that my skin stayed hydrated but since I have recently joined a school to follow my passion for teaching, it is not possible to use moisturizer in the middle of the day and trust me with Body Shop Vitamin E Day Lotion SPF 30,  there wasn’t even any need to use it again. IMG_20170217_104905

So, my daily routine is, drop baby at day care at 8:15 a.m reach school by 8:20a.m., finish by 3:15 p.m. it’s a ten fifteen minutes walk from my school to my daughter’s day care, so around 3:15p.m. I leave for her day care, I pick her up and then another ten minutes walk to home. I don’t drive because I try to include walking in my everyday life as much as possible. You must be wondering how come this us related to my review. Well, let me tell you, it is. Since it is SPF 30, it not only keeps my skin hydrated it also protects my skin against UVA and UVB damage. Almost 30 minutes of walk in the afternoon and no tanning at all. How good is that!

Body Shop Vitamin E Day Lotion SPF 30 is mild, lightweight and gentle on skin. It is working well in keeping my skin hydrated and moisturized, it has no side effects on my skin and protects my skin against UVA and UVB. I am quite satisfied with this product as it is extremely good in what it is supposed to do.

On my skin

It is good enough to keep my skin hydrated skin for 48 hours. My otherwise flaky skin looks smoother and has this beautiful lusturous look. Especially my feet that looked too rough, they look beautiful and clean and shiny. Since it is lightweight, it doesn’t make my skin too sticky as compared to other moisturizers that I use.

 

On Features:

  • When it comes to moisturising this is by far the best product I have tried. It is smooth, and has a nice texture and smells pleasant.

 

This is one product that should be there in every woman’s handbag. A little application and we are good to go out and face the sun or the cold waves.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

