Neutrogena Moisturiser, Sunblock and Deep Clean Face Cleanser Review for Moms

Being a Mom, my responsibilities double up in summers, taking the child to the summer camp, then going for her swimming class means going out in the sun a lot. Earlier, I was able to get regular facials and cleansing done but during summers even that gets difficult coz either the baby is home or I have to drop or pick her up. The sun, the heat and my oily skin makes it even more difficult for me to look presentable to say the least.

I keep trying various sunblocks and so this time I gave Neutrogena a try. So, I bought, Neutrogena Oil Free Moisture SPF 15, facial moisturiser, Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunblock, SPF 50 and Neutrogena Deep Clean Face Cleanser for Normal to oily skin.

 

The reason I bought all three together is that in case I would use two different brands at the same time, I will never be able to know what works for me. I am sharing my review after using them for almost a month.

IMG_20170523_142243Neutrogena Deep Clean Face Cleanser for Normal to oily skin: I have oily skin and it makes my face look all greasy especially around the nose. I followed the directions given behind the bottle. I took a little on my palms, worked into lather and then massaged my face gently.

Result: My face was visibly clear, felt light and remained that way for almost half a day. I wash my face twice a day with it and the result is quite good. The oil does not appear much, there was no irritation and it does live up to its name-deep clean. My face feels lighter and cleaner. It works wonderfully on oily skin like mine.

IMG_20170523_142315_HDR.jpgNeutrogena Oil Free Moisture SPF 15: For this one, I was a little confused because – OILY SKIN. I mean moisturisers generally clog my pores and my skin starts looking dull and greasy.

Result: For a change, Neutrogena oil free moisturiser was really good, I just needed a very little amount of it and my face felt light and looked fresh. It wasn’t greasy and since it is fragrance free and alcohol free, I know that it is not going to harm my skin. It has mow become my make up base as well because it keeps my face light and dry and thus keeps the make up intact. One product I can definitely recommend everyone who has an oily skin and is looking for a good moisturiser.

IMG_20170523_142306_HDR.jpgNeutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunblock, SPF 50: Super Active Moms, Buy it! Buy it now! My skin is always exposed to sun for a long duration considering I have  whole lot of things to do all day, pick and drop and pick and drop and even taking out my daughter to play in the evening. I needed a strong yet mild on skin sunblock.

Result: Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunblock is SPF 50 and it’s so lightweight. During peak afternoon hours, I sometimes reapply it as the sun exposure is more than usual.

Conclusion: Neutrogena is definitely a brand to try out. I try to list out products that can [rove to be super useful to busy moms, which technically means every mom. So that it is easier for them to make a choice.

Disclaimer: The review is based on my personal experience and may vary from person to person.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

