The incredible life of a working mom!

www.akswrites.com

A blogger friend sent me this quote and it resonated so well that I had to preserve it among my favorite ones

quoted stories

As a working mom, I could relate to this so well, its stingingly true.

With women out to take the workforce by storm and eager to shatter the glass ceiling and demand equality be it in terms  of pay or promotions- this also means giving the best performance, not shying away from taking up a challenging role/ project and get yourself out there in the spotlight. On my part I have always been a person who strives to do the best and be the front runner , be it in academics or work. As a Chartered Accountant working with a Investment bank  my work is not a typical 9 to 5 on. In fact as I work with global counterparts I start my day by around 1 and…

View original post 668 more words

Leave a Reply

